Organizing Committee

Conference Co-Chairs: Kendrick Brown Can. Forest Serv.
Daniel Perrakis BC Wildfire Serv.
Program chair: Steve Taylor Can. Forest Serv.
Theme leaders: Kelly Osbourne BC Wildfire Serv.
Kelly Johnston FireSmart Can.
Todd Nessman BC Wildfire Serv.
Bill Cole Ontario MNR
Jen Beverly Univ. of Alberta
Vendor liaison: Ray Ault FP Innovations
Marc Mousseau CIFFC
Finance liaison: Dave Harrison Can. Forest Serv.
Field trip coordinator: Dana Hicks BC Wildfire Serv.
Field trip operations: Dennis Rexin BC Wildfire Serv.
First Nations liaison: Jeff Eustache First Nations Emerg. Serv. Soc.
Registration and meetings: Justine Otto BC Wildfire Serv.
Jessica Wade BC Wildfire Serv.
Communications and promotional: Kevin Skrepnek BC Wildfire Serv.
Ryan Turcot BC Wildfire Serv.
Stephanie Maragna Ontario Transport.

Wildland Fire Canada 2016 is presented as a partnership between the BC Wildfire Service (Ministry of Forests, Lands, and Natural Resource Operations) and the Canadian Forest Service – Service canadien des fôrets (Ministry of Natural Resources – Ministère des resources naturelles) under the direction of the Canadian Council of Forest Ministers, Wildfire Management Working Group.